819-778-1725
chateau@jardinsduchateau.com


Accueil

Album photos

Locaux et services

FAQ

Contactez-nous

Historique du Château

Frequently Asked Questions

1) What is the Château Monsarrat? Is it possible to rent rooms there?

The Château Monsarrat is a grand stone residence built in 1929 and classified as a heritage building by the city of Gatineau in 1998. It is the community and recreation centre for the members of the Recreational Association of “Les Jardins du Château”. It contains rooms of various sizes able to accommodate groups from 5 to 75 in number for receptions, weddings, colloquiums, training sessions and business meetings.

To rent one or more rooms, please contact the Château manager at 819-778-1725 or
by e-mail at chateau@jardinsduchateau.com.

2) Where is the Château Monsarrat?

The Château Monsarrat is situated at 100 rue du Château in the Hull sector of Gatineau in the Outaouais region, province of Quebec. It is one kilometre from the Champlain Bridge. The postal code is J9A 1T3.

3) How much does it cost to rent a room at the Château Monsarrat?

The cost of the rooms varies with the duration of the rental, the number of people involved and the complementary services required. Individuals, representatives of the public and private sectors as well as non-profit organizations can take advantage of prices comparable with those of our competitors.

People, organizations or groups who wish to rent one or several rooms at the Château Monsarrat, sign a contract which specifies the types of rentals as well as the dates, the rooms, the cost, the people responsible, etc. They must, among other things, agree to respect certain conventions concerning the sites, and noise levels given that the Château is a heritage building situated in a residential neighbourhood.

4) Is there a catering service?

No, but the Château manager can make recommendations according to the type of menu you require and can look after certain aspects of your order with the caterer you select. The Château has a large commercial style kitchen with refrigerator, stove and dish washer.

5) What furniture and services are included in a rental?

The Château Monsarrat provides tables, chairs, a flip chart, a lectern, a screen and an Internet connection.

6) May we bring our own alcoholic beverages?

No, because the Château is already holder of an alcohol licence. It offers a complete selection of beverages: beer, wine, spirits, aperitifs and digestives. Prices are very reasonable.

7) May we play music during a social activity?

Yes, you may bring any kind of music you like with you or hire musicians of your choice. Sound levels, however, must be kept reasonable in order to respect the peace and quiet of the residents who live close to the Château. The Château manager can provide you with more precise information on this subject.

8) What time do rentals end?

Since the Château is situated in a residential area, activities must end by one a.m. Clients should always discuss this matter with the Château manager.

9) Is parking available?

Yes, free parking is available. It is necessary, of course, to respect all signage and park vehicles only in the spaces reserved for the Château Monsarrat.

For more information, please contact the Château manager:

Telephone: 819-778-1725
Fax: 819-778-7892
E-mail: chateau@jardinsduchateau.com
Internet: www.jardinsduchateau.com

819-778-1725
chateau@jardinsduchateau.com


Accueil

Album photos

Locaux et services

FAQ

Contactez-nous

Historique du Château

Foire aux questions

1) Qu’est-ce que le Château Monsarrat? Est-il possible d’y louer des salles?

Le Château Monsarrat est une grande résidence de pierre construite en 1929 et classée bâtiment patrimonial par la Ville de Gatineau en 1998. C’est le centre récréatif, social et communautaire des membres de l’Association récréative « Les Jardins du Château ». Il compte des salles de diverses tailles, capables d’accommoder des groupes de 5 à 75 personnes pour des réceptions, des mariages, des colloques, des séances de formation ou des réunions d’affaires.

Pour louer une ou plusieurs salles, veuillez communiquer avec le gestionnaire du Château au 819-778­-1725 ou par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante: chateau@jardinsduchateau.com.

2) Où se trouve le Château Monsarrat?

Le Château Monsarrat est situé au 100 rue du Château à Gatineau (secteur Hull), région de l'Outaouais, province de Québec. Il se trouve à un kilomètre du Pont Champlain. Le code postal est le J9A 1T3.

3) Combien coûte une location de salles au Château Monsarrat?

Le coût des salles varie selon la durée de la location, le nombre de personnes et les services complémentaires requis. Les particuliers, les représentants des secteurs public et privé ainsi que les organismes à but non lucratif profitent de prix avantageux, comparables à ceux de nos concurrents.

Les personnes, les organismes ou les groupes qui désirent louer une ou plusieurs salles au Château Monsarrat signent un contrat qui précise les modalités de la location, telles que les dates, les salles, le coût, les responsables, etc. Ils doivent en outre s’engager à respecter certaines conventions concernant les lieux et le bruit, le Château étant un édifice classé bâtiment patrimonial situé dans un quartier résidentiel.

4) Y a-t-il un service de traiteur?

Non, mais le gestionnaire du Château est en mesure de vous faire des recommandations selon le type de menu que vous désirez et de s’occuper de certains aspects de votre commande avec le traiteur choisi. Le Château dispose aussi d’une grande cuisine de type commercial avec réfrigérateur, cuisinière et lave-vaisselle.

5) Quels meubles et services sont compris dans une location?

Le Château Monsarrat fournit les tables, les chaises, un trépied pour feuilles mobiles, un lutrin, un écran et une connexion Internet.

6) Pouvons-nous apporter nos boissons alcoolisées?

Non, parce que le Château détient déjà un permis d’alcool. Il offre une gamme complète de boissons : bières, vins, alcools, apéritifs et digestifs. Les prix sont très abordables.

7) Lors d’une activité sociale, peut-on y jouer de la musique?

Oui, vous pouvez apporter de la musique de tout genre ou faire venir des musiciens de votre choix. Le niveau du son doit cependant être raisonnable, afin de respecter la quiétude des résidants situés à proximité du Château. Le gestionnaire du Château vous fournira plus de détails à ce sujet.

8) À quelle heure se terminent les locations?

Comme le Château est situé dans un secteur résidentiel, les activités doivent prendre fin avant une heure du matin. Le client doit toutefois discuter de cette question avec le gestionnaire du Château.

9) Y a-t-il du stationnement?

Oui, il y a du stationnement gratuit. Il faut cependant respecter la signalisation et garer sa voiture dans les espaces réservés au Château Monsarrat.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez vous adresser au gestionnaire du Château :

Téléphone : 819-778-1725
Télécopieur : 819-778-7892
Courrier électronique : chateau@jardinsduchateau.com
Site Internet : www.jardinsduchateau.com